I am glad I have a facebook account.

I am finally glad! I joined facebook and surf around other contents and profile. Though sometimes it may seem like a waste, where people hoard only to see pretty faces and handsome lads! For some movie fanatics the artists and the musicians. Facebook, the great social networking site, has evolved with greater aspirations and huge success over the years.
I had a thought of writing a blog about, “what is the use of facebook?” , besides getting in touch with lost friends and reading their daily chores, through the status updates, which analogously isn’t what I actually do to go inside facebook. But since that has had been the trend in the facebook culture, I say I seem to have adapted to the trend quiet easily, and without a hitch.
But, lately facebook is not only about status updates and pictures, it has more to what meets the eye and no wonder, its catching up registrations from almost all age groups, activists, politicians, scientist, artists, employees and so forth!
Facebook in today’s norm has been a boon, rather than a curse ( because for more of those who still think facebook is about status updates, and who rather than doing their homework are addicted to facebook), which used to be one when facebook finally started employing people for the real deal!!
We now have events( you can now share your voices among others and ask them to help you inreturn if you like), philanthropic events,  stories to share, groups( though I think pokes are still annoying), the facebook blog( with updates of new features, good and bad) and  I really think timeline is a great create, but I find the wall too messy to move around.
Of  lately, I’v come across people, who are an inspiration and they inspire from the facebook page, their quotes and the events they host, the initiation they yield, are infact inspiration for people who’v always wanted to something analogous and just didn’t know how to.  There are people who make you realize, yes why not! and they ignite the realm of hope to do something and the idea to start it.
Its not necessarily you should follow their trends, you may have different views of  “How to”? and you may and may not get inspired with everything around facebook, but you do get inspired with someone, some people around you, who inspire you to do good, to be someone, to think of ideas. Some may not be around you physically but virtually you meet people through social networking and that impartially kindles your thoughts to act like one.
Recently , I’m glad I have a facebook account. I can study what people have in their mind, what plans they have for an event, where is the event, and how I can help, and going and jumping through one profile to another I am glad I came across some profiles that though aren’t that famous around faces, but are active and are always eager to “do” something new.

Leave a Reply

